Head of Group

Thomas Wiehe

twiehe@uni-koeln.de

+49-221-470-1588

 

Group members

Marcel Boeing

Linguistics

 mboeing(at)gmx.net

+49-221-470-1564

 

Robert Fürst

Programming

 rfuerst1@uni-koeln.de

+49-221-470-1584

 

Peter Heger

Evolution

peter.heger@uni-koeln.de

+49-221-470-1644

 

Alexander Klassmann

Population Genetics, Computational Biology

alexander.klassmann@uni-koeln.de

+49-221-470-1564

 

Christopher Kraus

Population Genetics

c.kraus(at)uni-koeln.de

+49-221-470-1564

 

Katja Palitzsch

Lab work

+49-221-470-1644

 

 

Martina Rauscher

Dipl. Math., Doctoral student. Mathematical Modelling, Genetic hitchhiking.

 martina.rauscher(at)uni-koeln.de

+49-221-470-1584

 

Anna Schlizio

Programming

anna.schlizio@uni-koeln.de

+49-221-470-1586

 

Johannes Schöneich

MSc Student, Population Genetics

 jschoen3(at)smail.uni-koeln.de

+49-221-470-1564

 

Ranu Sharma

PhD, Evolution and Bioinformatics

 rsharma1(at)uni-koeln.de

 +49-221-470-1586

 

Jaanus Suurväli

Population Genetics

 jaanus.suurvali(at)ttu.ee

+49-221-470-1584

 

Johannes Wirtz

Doctoral student. Discrete Mathematics, Analytic Combinatorics, Coalescent trees

wirtzj0(at)uni-koeln.de

+49-221-470-1584

 

 

Secretary

Eva Siegmund

e.siegmund@uni-koeln.de

+49-221-470-5661

 

 

Guests

Iris Vargas Jentzsch

Cellular and Molecular Biology, Evolutionary and Comparative Genomics

 ivargasj(at)uni-koeln.de

+49-221-470-1564

 

 

Former group members/associated researchers

Philipp Schiffer, Evolution, philipp.​schif­fer@gmail.​com

Nicolas Fortmann, Evolution, fortmann@smail.uni-koeln.de

Jonas Fernbach, Evolution, jonas.fernbach@gmx.de

Andrea Krämer-Eis, Evolutionary and comparative genomics, a.kraemer.eis@gmail.com

Jessica Wollenschlaeger, Lab work, jessica.wollenschlaeger@web.de

Saurabh Bhandari, Programming, saurabh.bhandari101@gmail.com

Wen Zheng, Bioinformatics. 825823039@qq.com

Maria Thieser, Evolution, Bioinformatics. mthieser@smail.uni-koeln.de

Jui Sun Wu, Discrete Mathematics, Analytic Combinatorics. wujuisun@hotmail.com

Giuliano Crispatzu, Bioinformatics. Now at CECAD Cologne. gcrispat@uni-koeln.de

Filippo Disanto, Combinatorics and Population Genetics. Now at Stanford Universtity, Group of N. Rosenberg.  fdisanto@uni-koeln.de

Luca Ferretti, Population genetics and molecular evolution. Now at College de France and Universite Paris 6, Group of G. Achaz. luca.ferretti@gmail.com

Robert Fürst, Bioinformatics. Now at Univeristy of Muenster, Group of C. Acquisti.  rfuerst@uni-muenster.de

Haipeng Li, Population genetics. Now at CAS-MPG Partner Institute Shanghai, P.R. China. lihaipeng@pich.ac.cn

Sabari Sankar Thirupathy, Microbial evolution. Now at University of Wisconsin. thirupathy@wisc.edu

Andreas Wollstein, Population genetics. Now at LMU Muenchen, group of W. Stephan. andreas.wollstein@gmail.com

Daniel Zivkovic, Mathematical modelling, Population genetics. Now at LMU Muenchen, group of W. Stephan. daniel.zivkovic@gmx.at